You are here

Beds/Baths

4 BR
4.5 BA
10 Guests
Luxury Duplex located steps from the Mid Station Gondola!
Echo Base features an open floor plan and modern decor Welcome to Echo Base at Shockhill Landing! Quick access to the mid station gondola! Living AreaLiving Area opens to kitchen and diningLiving Area features floor to ceiling window to let in beautiful natural light!The Kitchen opens up to the Dining & Living AreasProfessional appliances complete this kitchen!Dining Area offers seating for 8 at table and access to upper level deckJedi Master Suite with king bed, fireplace, TV, private balcony and ensuite bathJedi Master Suite sleeps 2 in king bed. Room features private balcony, gas fireplace, flat screen TV and private ensuite bathJedi Master Ensuite Bath features double vanity, soaking tub and separate walk-in showerJedi Master Suite Ensuite BathLower Level Den with TV, wet bar and cozy seating -- access to private outdoor hot tub Private outdoor hot tubPrivate Outdoor Hot Tub Exterior View at DuskGondola Exterior View Echo Base at Shockhill LandingPrincess Leia Suite sleeps 2 in one king bed, ensuite bathPrincess Leia Suite Ensuite BathHan Solo Twin Room sleeps 2 in two twin beds and features TV and ensuite bathHan Solo Twin Ensuite BathStorntrooper Bunk Room Sleeps 4 in two sets of twin bunks, exclusive hall bath with walk-in showerHall Bath on Lower LevelLower Level DenLower Level Den features wet bar, TV and large sectional sofaLower Level Den features wet barKitchen offers lots space for both prepping meals and relaxing!Enjoy professional appliances and granite countertops in this spectacular kitchen!Open Upper/Main Level combines the Kitchen, Living & Dining AreasKitchenLiving Area opens to kitchen and dining area and offers beautiful natural light from floor to ceiling windowsLiving Area with gas fireplace, TV and mountain viewsEnjoy stunning views from the Living AreaDining Area with seating for 8; additional seating at kitchen islandDining AreaHalf Bath on Main/Upper LevelWasher/DryerJedi Master Suite on Main/Upper Level features TV, gas fireplace, king bed, private balcony and ensuite bathJedi Master Suite sleeps 2 and features private ensuite bathJedi Master Ensuite Bath large soaking tub and separate walk-in showerJedi Master Ensuite Bath double vanityJedi Master Ensuite Bath features a double vanityView of Peak 8Exterior View from DeckEcho Base at Shock Hill Landing Relax and unwind after a day of Rocky Mountain AdventureExterior at DuskShort walk to the mid-station gondola stop!Exterior view from the streetStormtrooper Bunk sleeps 4 in two sets of twin bunksStorm Trooper Bunk Room features 4 twin beds, TV and exclusive hall bathHan Solo Twin RoomLower Level Hall Bath exclusive to Storm Trooper Bunk RoomHan Solo Twin Ensuite BathHan Solo Suite sleeps 2 in two twin beds, ensuite bath with walk-in showerPrincess Laia SuitePrincess Laia Suite sleeps 2 in king bed, ensuite bathProcess Laia Ensuite BathNeighborhood ViewsEvening ViewsExterior ViewExterior View Parking for one car total in the heated garage, two additional spots in the drivewayExterior ViewExterior View from the street

Search Availability

View

  • Mountain Range Vista

Distance to Slopes

  • 2 minute walk to gondola

Description

Located in one of the newly-built subdivisions on Peak 8, this spectacular 4 bedroom custom designed duplex vacation home has luxury, Peak 8 views, convenience to town and only a 2 minute walk to the mid station gondola stop.

Echo Base features mountain contemporary style with an open floor plan, vaulted ceilings, rock fireplace and beautiful reclaimed wood floors along with custom interior appointments throughout

4 Bedroom Duplex | 4 ½ bath | 2,400 square feet | Sleeps 10 | Elevation of 9,761 feet

5 minute drive to Breckenridge Main Street, walk 2 minutes to the mid-station gondola stop

Great room with large expansive floor to ceiling windows, gas fireplace, 60” flat screen TV

Front deck off great room with views of Peak 8, outdoor BBQ gas grill

Gourmet kitchen with Meile espresso maker, Wolfe gas stove top and side-by-side ovens

Dining for 8 plus 3 at the breakfast bar

Powder bath off great room

Jedi Master Suite on main level features king bed, gas fireplace, private balcony, flat screen TV and private ensuite bath

Jedi Master Ensuite Bath has dual sinks, tub and separate walk-in steam shower

Washer / Dryer

Lower media den with large screen television, Nintendo, PS3, and wet bar with wine cooler

Lower patio with private outdoor hot tub

Lower level bedrooms (Han Solo, Stormtrooper, Princess Leia) all have TVs

1 car garage, parking for 3 cars total (owner keeps a car in the garage)

With regret, no pets please

Paragon Lodging in Breckenridge Colorado is the SOLE authorized Property Manager and Rental Agent for Echo Base at Shockhill. Paragon Lodging enforces an age policy of 25 years old. Families with children are welcome. We regret, we do not accept college groups.

Paragon Lodging does not advertise Echo Base at Shockhill Landing on Craigslist

Breckenridge Business License No. 33007

Amenities

Kitchen

  • Gourmet Kitchen

Entertainment

  • Wet Bar
  • Bedroom Suites feature TVs

Location

  • Peak 8
  • Walk to Gondola

Everyday Essentials

  • 24/7 Local Support
  • Wireless Internet
  • Hair Dryer
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Paragon Personal Care Amenities
  • Spa Towels
  • All Linens Provided
  • Starter Supply of Toiletries

The Basics

  • Parking for 3 Cars Total
  • Gas Fireplace
  • No A/C

Outdoor Living

  • Outdoor Dining (Summer Months)
  • Hot Tub
  • Deck

Availability

Nightly Rate calendar shows estimated pricing and varies by season, occupancy and length of stay.
Enter your dates above for an exact quote. Pricing subject to change.
Key
Night AvailableNight UnavailableOK For ArrivalOK for Departure
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Sleeping

Sleeps
10
MAIN LEVEL
  • Jedi Master Suite - sleeps 2 in one king bed, ensuite bath
LOWER LEVEL
  • Princess Leia Suite - sleeps 2 in one king bed, ensuite bath
  • Han Solo Twin Room - sleeps 2 in two twin beds, ensuite bath
  • Stormtrooper’s Bunk Room - sleeps 4 in two twin bunks, 4 twin beds, hall bath

Location

Reviews

Echo Base

Reviewed on 2019-08-20 by Unknown of Wilmette, IL United States
Updated on 2019-08-21
Review of stay from 2019-07-12 to 2019-08-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Paragon Lodging is very professional, providing up to date communication and quick response to any needs/concerns. Excellent customer service and a well-maintained property.
Manager response on 2019-08-21 - Response from Paragon Lodging LLC
Thank you so much for your kind review, Danielle. It's a pleasure to hear we met and/or addressed your needs and concerns in a timely fashion. Looking forward to hosting you again in the future! - Lennie & The Staff of Paragon Lodging

Perfect Summer Stay in Breckenridge

Reviewed on 2019-08-13 by Lori S. of , United States
Updated on 2019-08-16
Review of stay from 2019-08-04 to 2019-08-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family loved our recent stay at Echo Base. The home is beautiful; views are spectacular and location can't be beat. We'd love to return soon.
Manager response on 2019-08-16 - Response from Paragon Lodging LLC
We are thrilled you experienced the perfect summer getaway, Lori! Thank you for letting us know how your stay at Echo Base turned out. Happy to hear it made you want to come back soon. We hope you do! Thanks again, Lori! - Lennie & The Staff of Paragon Lodging

Ski Breck

Reviewed on 2018-03-22 by Bill A B. of Lebanon, TN United States
Updated on 2018-04-17
Review of stay from 2018-03-08 to 2018-03-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family had yet another great experience thanks to Paragon and the accommodations at Echo Base.
Manager response on 2018-04-17 - Response from Paragon Lodging LLC
Thank you, Bill - we love having you as our guest year after year! We look forward to greeting you again next season!

Shockhill Echo Base

Reviewed on 2018-09-01 by Unknown of Wilmette, IL United States
Updated on 2018-10-10
Review of stay from 2018-07-07 to 2018-08-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Paragon Lodging is wonderful to work with and very efficiently responds to any concerns. Echo Base is beautifully decorated along with the great views and location. The property is perfectly maintained and well stocked.
Manager response on 2018-10-10 - Response from Paragon Lodging LLC
Dear Danielle, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Echo Base and we hope that you'll come back and visit us again soon! -Lauren and The Staff of Paragon Lodging

Great Retreat!

Reviewed on 2018-05-31 by Meredith B. of Arvada, CO United States
Updated on 2018-06-21
Review of stay from 2018-05-25 to 2018-05-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a family from Texas come in to enjoy the mountains with us for Memorial Day weekend. When we arrived from Denver we were more than pleased with the quiet location, beautiful finish out inside, and amazing views. We were traveling with 6 kids between 16-19 and there was great space. The kids loved putting the puzzle togteher. Great hiking, weather and a perfect place to come home to each evening. 5 stars!!
Manager response on 2018-06-21 - Response from Paragon Lodging LLC
Thanks so much for the great review, Meredith! We are so happy that you enjoyed your time at Echo Base and we hope you'll come visit again soon -- maybe winter next time?? The short walk to the mid-station gondola makes it a breeze to get on and off the slopes. In any case, please don't hesitate to reach out to our expert reservation staff next time you're in the planning process and we'll offer you some great recommendations for another memorable Breck trip! -Lauren McLoughlin, Project Manager

Ninth year for our family in Breckenridge

Reviewed on 2019-03-17 by Bill A B. of Lebanon, TN United States
Updated on 2019-03-21
Review of stay from 2019-03-07 to 2019-03-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very well done. I think this has been our 6th year to use Paragon for our trip to Breck. We have found Paragon to deliver on what they promised. We look forward to using you again next year. Thanks Lacy for all your help!
Manager response on 2019-03-21 - Response from Paragon Lodging LLC
Thank you, Bill! We look forward to seeing you again next season! -Lauren and The Staff of Paragon Lodging

Bryson Family Annual Ski Vacation

Reviewed on 2017-03-29 by Bill A B. of Lebanon, TN United States
Updated on 2017-04-07
Review of stay from 2017-03-09 to 2017-03-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wonderful once again thanks to Paragon Lodging! Special shout out to Paige Stacey. Our daughter in law received a phone call literally as we were boarding the plane in Nashville to come to Breck; from the babysitters she had hired thru Mountain Tots. The lady informed her the person scheduled to keep their 19 month old was having emergency surgery and they did not have a backup for them. You can imagine the stress this created with much of the trip planned around sitters for the kids. We were a bit surprised a company like this would not have a backup plan for just such an event. In fairness to Mountain Tots they have promised to refund her money and were apologetic, but this didn't solve the problem. I immediately got on the phone to Paige and she gave us a referral to another company. We called them and they went out of their way to accommodate our needs. In fact the sitter (Barbara) was wonderful and the girls have already made plans to use her next year!
Manager response on 2017-04-07 - Response from Paragon Lodging LLC
Hi Bill! Wow, we are so happy to hear you had a nice time - and we're more than thrilled that we were able to help find you a sitter for you in a pinch! We look forward to seeing you again next year in Breckenridge! Lauren and the Staff of Paragon Lodging

sales team meeting

Reviewed on 2016-08-21 by Vicki P. of , United States
Updated on 2016-08-24
Review of stay from 2016-08-15 to 2016-08-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Excellent!
Manager response on 2016-08-23 - Response from Paragon Lodging LLC
Happy you enjoyed your stay, Vicki - come back and see us again soon!

Echo Base - Breckenridge

Reviewed on 2017-08-18 by Shirley M. of Shreveport, LA United States
Updated on 2017-08-18
Review of stay from 2017-08-02 to 2017-08-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very satisfied with all aspects of our experience.
Manager response on 2017-08-18 - Response from Paragon Lodging LLC
Thanks Shirley!!

Great property

Reviewed on 2017-08-09 by Unknown of Elkhorn, NE United States
Updated on 2017-08-09
Review of stay from 2017-07-20 to 2017-07-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was amazing and the location was perfect. Right next to the gondola so we could head up to peak 8 for activities or ride into downtown. Would definitely recommend.

Great Stay at Echo Base

Reviewed on 2018-02-25 by Unknown of Boulder, CO United States
Updated on 2018-04-17
Review of stay from 2018-02-05 to 2018-02-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Visited Breck from Boulder with family and had a great time! Home is well appointed and has plenty of well laid out space.
Manager response on 2018-02-28 - Response from Paragon Lodging LLC
Thank you for the great review, Tammye!

great location, beautiful home

Reviewed on 2018-02-23 by Andrew S. of , United States
Updated on 2018-02-24
Review of stay from 2018-02-10 to 2018-02-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
great trip, beautiful home

Echo Base at Shockhill Landing

Reviewed on 2016-21-09

Overall satisfaction
The house was very nice and spacious.  Close to downtown and yet somewhat secluded, just what we were looking for. 

Excellent! 

Reviewed on 2017-28-01 by Derek
Review of stay from 2017-11-01 to 2017-15-01

Overall satisfaction
The property and location were excellent and exactly as advertised. Upon arrival, check in and check out procedures were quick and efficient with the local rental office. The villa was well supplied with basic supplies, which is not always the case with rental properties. This was greatly appreciated.