You are here

Beds/Baths

4 BR
4.5 BA
10 Guests
Blue River Beauty Featuring Stunning Views of Quandary Peak
Welcome to Breckenberg Haus! The perfect cozy retreat away from it all Views expand out the massive windows in the living area Main level living area Settle down around the fire after a day full of adventure in the Rockies!Living area with TV, Gas Fireplace and Amazing Views!Gourmet Kitchen Kitchen bar seats an additional 4Lustrous Kitchen Dining Room with seating for 8 (additional seating for four at Kitchen Island)Quandary Peak Master Suite features King bed, fireplace, TV and spacious ensuite bathBreckenberg Haus Quandary Peak Master Suite Ensuite Bath with 2 sinks, large tub and separate walk-in showerPrivate Hot Tub Enjoy fantastic views!!Private hot tub, outdoor firepit and surrounding mountain beauty. Awe! Billiards in the upper level den Entertain your guests with Fuseball, billiards a game table, bar and media area Upper level den with bar Upper level denMoose Breckenberg Haus View of the massive 14,265 foot Quandary mountainRed Mountain King Suite - sleeps 2 in one king bed with ensuite bath with shower Red Mountain Queen Ensuite BathBreckenberg Haus Crystal Peak Queen - sleeps 6 in two queen beds and two twin bedsBreckenberg Haus Crystal Peak Queen - sleeps 6 in two queen beds and two twin bedsBreckenberg Haus Crystal Peak Queen Ensuite BathNorth Star Peak King Suite - sleeps 2 in one king bed North Star Peak ensuite bathroom Spacious living area Enjoy the game table and views of stunning Quandary Peak! Stunning views from this open and welcoming living area.Access the spacious deck from the main level living area High ceiling and open living leading to kitchen Powder Bath on Main LevelBreckenberg Haus Kitchen - open to Dining AreaBreckenberg Haus Kitchen with Island Cooktop and seating - open to dining areaDining area with surrounding natural light! Relax in the privacy of mountain ambiance with your personal hot tub!Beautiful scenery abounds on the large outside deck Breckenberg Haus Deck with Hot Tub, Outdoor Seating, Fire Pit and Great Views!Breckenberg Haus Very Private Deck located off the back of the home featuring Hot Tub, Fire Pit and Outdoor SeatingBreckenberg Haus Great space to enjoy the outdoors!Mount Quandary sits at just above 14,000 feet in elevation Quandary Peak Master Suite with private patio access Quandary Peak Master Suite with King Bed, gas fireplace, TV and ensuite bathRed Mountain King Suite - sleeps 2 in one king bed with TV and large closet North Star Peak King Suite - sleeps 2 in one king bed with TV and ensuite full bath with tub/shower Breckenberg Haus Crystal Peak Queen - sleeps 6 in two queen beds and two twin bedsBreckenberg Haus Crystal Peak Queen - sleeps 6 in two queen beds and two twin bedsBreckenberg Haus Exterior ViewBreckenberg Haus Exterior ViewBreckenberg Haus Exterior ViewBreckenberg Haus Set back from the road for extra privacyBreckenberg Haus Back of home with Quandary Peak in the background

Search Availability

View

  • Mountain Range Vista

Distance to Slopes

  • 6 miles

Description

Welcome to Breckenberg Haus, a 4 Bedroom, 4.5 Bath Luxury Home located in the serene Whispering Pines neighborhood of Blue River. Breckenberg Haus is an ideal retreat for a variety of groups looking for privacy, views and desirable amenities such as outdoor hot tub and den with billiards.

Step through the front door into the massive Great Room featuring cathedral ceilings, cozy seating, large TV, gas fireplace and plenty of space for everyone to lounge in. Enjoy spectacular, unobstructed views of Mount Quandary through the floor to ceiling windows while relaxing by the fire – or challenge your friends to an exciting game of cards at the game table!

Just beyond the Great Room you’ll find the Kitchen and Dining Area, open to one another. The Kitchen offers plenty of workspace, a large island with bar seating, double ovens, gas range and stainless appliances. Chefs of all levels will be delighted to work in this fully-equipped, spacious kitchen. The dining table seats 8 total with 4 additional seats at the kitchen island – perfect for the kiddos to enjoy their dinner while the adults dine at the table.

After dinner, retreat to the private back deck and enjoy a relaxing soak in the hot tub while taking in the views of Mount Quandary – the deck also features a gas firepit (summer months only) and BBQ gas grill. There is outdoor seating available in the summer months.

The Quandary Peak Master Suite is located on the Main Level – this spacious bedroom suite is complete with a king bed, gas fireplace and private deck access. The Master Bath offers a dual vanity, large jetted tub and separate walk-in shower.

On the Upper Level are the three remaining bedrooms, each with their own private bathrooms and the Rec Room. The Rec Room will be a very popular retreat for kids of all ages – enjoy billiards, foosball, wet bar and large TV!

QUICK FACTS
  • 4 Bedroom | 4.5 Bath
  • 3740 square foot home on two spacious levels
  • Elevation of nearby Mount Quandary: 14,265 ft.
EVERYDAY ESSENTIALS
  • Professionally Cleaned & Santized Prior to All Arrivals
  • Wireless Internet
  • 24/7 local support
  • Washer & Dryer located on Main Level
  • Two car garage with parking for six cars total
  • Paragon’s personal care amenities – shampoo, conditioner, lotion, locally made specialty soaps
ABOUT THE AREA

Just south of Breck’s iconic Main Street sits Blue River, a peaceful riverside community focused on preserving natural beauty. You’ll discover endless outdoor adventures in Blue River, year-round including hiking/biking and fishing in the summer months and snowshoeing in winter. 

The nearby Mohawk Lakes are the perfect place to scope out wildlife and get your daily outdoor adventure checked off.

Breckenridge is easily accessible by car (or shuttle!) in minutes (6 miles). Located two blocks from Summit Stage Shuttle Stop - take the shuttle to the Gondola lot to hit the slopes or stroll around Breckenridge. Shuttle has convenient morning and evening pick-up/drop-off times - NOTE: This is a public transit shuttle. It is not affiliated with the Paragon Guest Courtesy Shuttle. This is an additional option for transportation.

We ask that you please respect the wildlife that is present in Blue River – keep plenty of distance and do not offer any food. 

IMPORTANT POLICIES
  • 4-WHEEL DRIVE REQUIRED in winter months
  • With regret, no pets please
  • Paragon Lodging in Breckenridge Colorado is the SOLE authorized Property Manager and Rental Agent for Breckenberg Haus. Paragon Lodging enforces an age policy of 25 years old. Families with children are welcome. We regret, we do not accept college groups.
  • Paragon Lodging does not advertise Breckenberg Haus on Craigslist
  • Paragon Lodging Town of Breckenridge Business License No: 33007
  • Breckenberg Haus Town of Blue River Business License No: LR16-000094

Amenities

Kitchen

  • Gas Cooktop
  • Dishwasher
  • BBQ Gas Grill
  • Regular Drip Coffee Maker
  • Keurig

Entertainment

  • Foosball Table
  • Billiards Table
  • Game Table
  • Wet Bar
  • Rec Room
  • Bedroom Suites feature TVs

Location

  • Blue River
  • Socially Distant
  • Breck Out of Town

Everyday Essentials

  • Professionally Cleaned/Sanitized
  • 24/7 Local Support
  • Wireless Internet
  • Hair Dryer
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Paragon Personal Care Amenities
  • Spa Towels
  • All Linens Provided
  • Starter Supply of Toiletries

The Basics

  • Parking for 6 Cars Total
  • Gas Fireplace
  • No A/C
  • 4-Wheel Drive Required

Outdoor Living

  • Fire Pit
  • Outdoor Dining (Summer Months)
  • Hot Tub
  • Deck
  • Patio
  • Lounge Furniture (Summer Months)

Mountain Comforts

  • Mountain Views

Availability

Nightly Rate calendar shows estimated pricing and varies by season, occupancy and length of stay.
Enter your dates above for an exact quote. Pricing subject to change.
Key
Night AvailableNight UnavailableOK For ArrivalOK for Departure
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Sleeping

Sleeps
10
UPPER LEVEL
  • Red Mountain King Suite: one king bed, ensuite bath with shower 
  • North Star Peak King: one king bed, ensuite full bath with tub/shower 
  • Crystal Peak Queen: two queen beds and two twin beds, ensuite bath with shower
MAIN LEVEL
  • Quandary Peak Master Suite: one king bed, ensuite bathroom with large tub and separate shower 
ADDITIONAL OPTIONS
  • Upper Level Rec Room : one queen sleeper sofa

Location

Reviews

Breckenberg Haus

Reviewed on 2019-07-09 by Unknown of Littleton, CO United States
Updated on 2019-07-17
Review of stay from 2019-06-19 to 2019-06-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house was perfect for our girls trip to the mountains. Lisa was so helpful in booking this and Anne was great at check in with many good recommendations. Thanks so much.
Manager response on 2019-07-17 - Response from Paragon Lodging LLC
Girls trips are the best! I'll be sure to pass this on to both Lisa and Anne and inform them how helpful they were during your trip planning and stay, Brenda. Please come back and visit us again soon! - Lennie & The Staff of Paragon Lodging

Breck ski visit 2019

Reviewed on 2019-02-20 by Shawn V. of Marietta, GA United States
Updated on 2020-01-08
Review of stay from 2019-02-14 to 2019-02-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have used Paragon and Breckenberg house for multiple years. We continue to come back, overall we are very pleased. Breckenberg house is a little off the beaten path, so you have to plan accordingly when heading to the slopes. It does provide great privacy and wonderful Colorado experience. So far, we have always been able to find parking at the Gondola lots, this has been the case for multiple years.
Manager response on 2019-03-02 - Response from Paragon Lodging LLC
Thank you, Shawn! We love having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again soon! -Lauren and The Staff of Paragon Lodging

Family Gathering

Reviewed on 2018-07-04 by Susan B. of Waukesha, WI United States
Updated on 2018-08-02
Review of stay from 2018-06-15 to 2018-06-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Lovely home, wonderful experience. Mama moose and little one in the backyard added a special touch!
Manager response on 2018-08-02 - Response from Paragon Lodging LLC
Hi Susan - thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed your time at Breckenberg Haus and got to experience a little bit of wildlife too. Come back and see us again soon -Lauren and The Staff of Paragon Lodging

Perfect Stay

Reviewed on 2019-03-16 by Mandi K. of China Spring, TX United States
Updated on 2020-01-08
Review of stay from 2019-03-10 to 2019-03-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We brought 3 families of 5 to experience Breckenridge during Spring Break! This house, everything about it, was absolutely perfect! We spent a day on the slopes and a couple of days just relaxing indoors and playing in the record breaking snow! So beautiful, inside and out!

The driveway is a little steep, so if you come during snow season, 4-wheel drive is a must! Thanks to Paragon Lodging for expressing the importance of this! We used the complimentary shuttle service a couple of times, and with the exception to one of their drivers, they were great as well!! We were only about 15-20 minutes from Main Street and the slopes.

I highly recommend this home if you are looking for a rental to entertain a large group and/or close to the slopes!!♡♡♡♡ Loved every minute!
Manager response on 2019-03-21 - Response from Paragon Lodging LLC
Dear Mindi, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Breckenberg Haus. We truly enjoyed having you as our guest and we are thrilled to read about your wonderful adventures. We hope that you'll come back and see us again - please reach out to our Reservations Team when you're in the planning stages and they'll take great care of you! -Lauren McLoughlin, Marketing Manager

brek

Reviewed on 2016-06-30 by Unknown of Laguna Beach, CA United States
Updated on 2016-07-05
Review of stay from 2016-06-23 to 2016-06-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The property was very clean, extremely well furnished and great for our group which consisted of 5 adults and 5 children under age 9.

Beautiful Home and Views

Reviewed on 2016-11-09 by Scott R. of Lawrence, KS United States
Updated on 2016-11-17
Review of stay from 2016-10-17 to 2016-10-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I gave 5 stars because I can't think of anything negative about the house, the location or anything. It was exactly what we wanted. The home is gorgeous and well appointed. We have a large group that rents a home every year. One of the couples said it was the "best yet!" If this home fits your needs, don't hesitate, you'll love it.
Manager response on 2016-11-17 - Response from Paragon Lodging LLC
Hi Scott, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Breckenberg! We're so happy that you enjoyed your time and that the home was a good fit for your group! We hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge, Lauren and The Staff of Paragon Lodging

Breckenberg Haus

Reviewed on 2017-02-22 by Shawn V. of Marietta, GA United States
Updated on 2017-02-28
Review of stay from 2017-02-16 to 2017-02-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Everything was fine.

Beautiful home and enjoyable stay

Reviewed on 2016-10-09 by Michelle E. of Jonesborough , TN United States
Updated on 2016-11-16
Review of stay from 2016-09-30 to 2016-10-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Beautiful home with a wonderful view!! Comfortable and clean. Loved the hot tub and fire pit. Short trip into Breckenridge. Would love to stay here again.
Manager response on 2016-11-16 - Response from Paragon Lodging LLC
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Michelle - we're so happy that you enjoyed your time at Breckenberg Haus! Please come back and see us again soon! -Lauren and the Staff of Paragon Lodging

Breckenberg Haus

Reviewed on 2017-07-13 by Janice L. of Lincoln, NE United States
Updated on 2017-07-22
Review of stay from 2017-06-22 to 2017-06-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our recent stay at the Breckenberg Haus was wonderful. The house was perfect for our family. We had plenty of room to spread out. We loved hanging out in the beautiful kitchen while our son-in law cooked breakfast each morning. The location is perfect. Our very favorite thing to do was to sit on the beautiful patio and enjoy the amazing view.The fire pit and hot tub were a huge hit with the entire family. We plan to return!
Manager response on 2017-07-22 - Response from Paragon Lodging LLC
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, Janice! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Breckenberg! We hope you'll come back and see us again soon! -Lauren & The Staff of Paragon Lodging

Breck stay

Reviewed on 2018-02-21 by Shawn V. of Marietta, GA United States
Updated on 2018-04-26
Review of stay from 2018-02-15 to 2018-02-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Paragon staff was great, Breckenberg Haus was comfortable, clean, and no issues.

Family vacation

Reviewed on 2017-08-08 by Unknown of Woodway, TX United States
Updated on 2017-08-17
Review of stay from 2017-08-01 to 2017-08-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family of 4 had a great time. Beautiful home with beautiful surroundings and close to town of Breckenridge.
Manager response on 2017-08-17 - Response from Paragon Lodging LLC
Hi Kim - Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Breckenberg! We are so happy to hear you had a nice time and we hope you'll come back and see us again soon!

Great Break

Reviewed on 2018-05-30 by Sajitha Ann S. of Denver, CO United States
Updated on 2018-06-21
Review of stay from 2018-05-25 to 2018-05-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great Home...beautiful wooden interiors...loved staying there
Manager response on 2018-06-21 - Response from Paragon Lodging LLC
Hello Sajitha, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Breckenberg Haus - we are so happy to get your wonderful feedback. We hope you'll come back and visit again soon!

Time well spent!

Reviewed on 2016-01-26 by Unknown of Westminster, CO United States
Updated on 2016-01-30
Review of stay from 2016-01-21 to 2016-01-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
You know now a day there's not a lot of emphasis on time. Work, travel, the time in between. Time is always to short or just takes too much time. Your born, you die in time. My time is important to me and to be able to spend time preparing and recovering in a relaxing environment with Paragon Lodging, is priceless. To be treated with the utmost care and knowledge of precisely what we were looking for in our experience! Time well spent. Love the time we had. And can't wait until next time!
Manager response on 2016-01-30 - Response from Paragon Lodging LLC
Wow, Eddy - Thank you for such a thoughtful review. We are so happy that you chose to spend your time with Paragon Lodging. We set very high standards in all of our Luxury Homes so our guests can be rest assured that their time, and money, are well spent because we all know vacations are priceless and we want our guests to truly to enjoy that very special time. We look forward to seeing you again soon - Lauren & The Staff of Paragon Lodging

Vacation saver

Reviewed on 2016-02-11 by Unknown of Highlands Ranch, CO United States
Updated on 2016-02-12
Review of stay from 2016-02-04 to 2016-02-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Words cant describe how awesome kelly and the rest of paragon crew were. We got scammed by another company and kelly went out of her way to help us secure a beautiful home. House was more than expected.
Manager response on 2016-02-12 - Response from Paragon Lodging LLC
Dear John, Thank you for such a kind review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to help out! We hope you come back soon, The Staff of Paragon Lodging

Beautiful Home!!

Reviewed on 2016-04-13 by Diane J. of Indianapolis, IN United States
Updated on 2016-05-05
Review of stay from 2016-04-09 to 2016-04-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a group of 10 adults. Spacious home with so many amenities.Cozy and quiet. Loved the upstairs wet bar room. Wish we could has stayed longer. About a 7 min drive into Breckenridge Main Street shops. The house sits amongst hills and mountains. Uber/Lyft WILL pick you up at the house even though it's a few mins from Main Street.
Manager response on 2016-05-05 - Response from Paragon Lodging LLC
Hello Diane, Thank you for the nice review - we are happy to hear you had a nice time at Breckenberg. Please come see us again! Lauren & The Staff of Paragon Lodging