You are here

Beds/Baths

8 BR
8 BA
24 Guests
Expansive Ski-in/Ski-out Home on Peak 8 Green Run!
Welcome to Ski Classic Lodge! Comfort, space, and peak 8 proximity like you've never experienced before. Aerial Shot of Ski Classic Lodge, right at the Peak 8 Base!!!Floor to ceiling windows in this mountain cozy great room. Open great room looking to dining area and deck access Dining room with seating for 10. Additional seating at the kitchen bar and island. Fully stocked main level kitchen with counter space and bar seating for 4 Kitchen offers views through the trees of the peak 8 ski area Double ovens for convenient kitchen cooking Breakfast island offers additional dining seating for four Chamonix Master Suite -sleeps 2 in one king bed with ensuite bath Chamonix Master ensuite bathroom with dual sinks, separate tub and walk-in shower Main level bathroom off kitchen and ski entrance mudroom Mudroom with door access leading to ski run. Plenty of storage space for all of your gear! Relax in the private hot tub looking through the trees to a green ski run! It can't get any better than this. Peak 8 Reading library loft above great room looking out to peak 8 Entertainment options abound in Ski Classic Lodge! Enjoy a good movie from the surround sound theater room. Les-Arcs Suite - Sleeps 2 in one king bed, ensuite bathLes-Arcs ensuite bathroom with dual sinks Zermatt Suite sleeps 2 in one king bed with ensuite bathroomZermatt ensuite bathroom with shower and dual sinks St. Moritz Suite on the Peak 8 level - with king bed and ensuite bathSt. Moritz ensuite bathroom with walk-in shower Forest level den on the lowest level adjacent to pool table area Forrest Level Den with BilliardsForest Level (Lower Level) KitchenForest level den kitchen looking to pool table Pool table looking to kitchen on Forest den level Kitzbuhel Bunk Room - sleeps 2 in one Captain’s Bunk (twin on top, full on bottom), shared hall bath with Timberline BedroomTimberline Bedroom - sleeps 2 in one queen bed, shared hall bath with Kitzbuhel BunkFull hall bathroom shared by Timberline Bedroom & Kitzbuhel Bunk RoomCozy Sun Valley (next to Peak 8 Level) DenSun Valley Wing dining and kitchen Christiania Bunk Room - sleeps 4 in two sets of twin bunks, exclusive hall bath Full hall bathroom exclusive to Christiania Bunk RoomOffice Space/Den - sleeps two in queen sleeper sofaSun Valley Wing relaxing living space Sun Valley Wing dining for 10 Sun Valley Wing conveniently stocked kitchen Sun Valley Wing kitchen looking to quaint living space with a warm gas fire stove Innsbruck Suite - sleeps 2 in one queen bed, ensuite bathInnsbruck ensuite bathroom with full tub/shower K2 Kids Loft - sleeps 4 in four twin beds, shares bath with Innsbruck SuiteOutdoor basketball court in summer months Front Entry Top of driveway to garage and stairs leading to kitchen and living areas Three car garage and front main entry looking out to 4 O'Clock Run RoadRear exterior looking from path area to green ski runOutdoor dining in summer months Back of home opposite driveway Side exterior view Private hot tub for warming up on a cold winter evening. Side exterior view from driveway near garage Rear exterior of home from above by basketball court Looking up to front porch and garage from driveway Front porch entrance to main level Exterior to Forest Level den entrance Front exterior of home The warmth of a hot tub is perfect on a snowy afternoon. Rear exterior of home Upper deck looking north View looking up driveway of exterior Arial view of peak 8 high above Ski Classic Lodge in the green summer months. Side exterior

Search Availability

View

  • Ski Slopes

Distance to Slopes

  • Ski in Ski out

Description

This home is on the Paragon Guest Courtesy Shuttle. Operations run from November 15th, 2018 through April 15th, 2019 between the hours of 7:30 AM until 5:30 PM. Transportation runs throughout the Town of Breckenridge. Please inquire within for additional details. **Pick up for this home is at the bottom of the driveway**

Many properties claim to be "Ski In Ski Out" while still requiring navigation of several blocks of long flat trails. Not the Ski Classic Lodge. This expansive log vacation home is situated directly beside Peak 8 at 10,059 feet. Put on your skis and GO – the ideal skiing and snowboarding vacation. Summertime at the Ski Classic Lodge brings Peak 8 activities (Alpine Slide, mountain biking, hiking, mini golf) right to your doorstep. Ski Classic Lodge is a luxurious vacation home sure to accommodate any discerning traveler.

In winter, an all wheel drive or four wheel drive is REQUIRED for the driveway. Parking on the street in the cul-de-sac at the end of the driveway is not allowed by the County. Cars parked there will be towed.

Ski-In/Ski-Out on Peak 8 Trygve's Green Run! No driving or shuttles - The ski run to Peak 8 is right off rear of the home!

Expansive deck on back of house facing trees and ski run

7200 Square Feet of ski/in-ski/out bliss

Spacious floor plan throughout with Big Log Construction

4 King Suites and 1 Queen Suite – all with ensuite private baths

8 Total bedrooms plus Kid’s Loft and One Queen Sofa Sleeper

2 Steam Showers

2 gas fireplaces (Sun Valley and Forest Levels)

3-Bay Heated Garage

Convenient Ski / Mud Room off Garage with racks and boot/glove dryers

Parking for 6 cars Total

Wireless High Speed Internet with FAX/Printer/Scanner

Lodge Level Great Room has Wood Burning Fireplace, TV and Stereo

Dining Table Seats 10

Original 1967 Vail Gondola Car in Great Room

Antique Ski Equipment and Décor featured throughout Home

Peak 8 Reading Library loft above Great Room

Warren Miller Theater Room with 92 Inch Screen, DVD and Surround Sound

Rec Room with Billiard Table and 32” TV

Basketball Court

Eight Person Private Outdoor Hot Tub

Gas Outdoor Grill

Large Surrounding Deck with Mountain Views, Outdoor Furniture for Dining and Viewing

Main Kitchen plus 2 Additional Wet Bars, including 3 refrigerators

3 Washers and Dryers

With regret, no pets please

Paragon’s personal care amenities – shampoo, conditioner, lotion, locally made specialty soaps

Paragon Lodging in Breckenridge Colorado is the SOLE authorized Property Manager and Rental Agent for Ski Classic Lodge. Paragon Lodging enforces an age policy of 25 years old. Families with children are welcome. We regret, we do not accept college groups.

Paragon Lodging does not advertise the Ski Classic Lodge on Craigslist

Breckenridge Business License No. 33007

Amenities

Kitchen

  • Gas Cooktop
  • Dishwasher
  • BBQ Gas Grill
  • Regular Drip Coffee Maker

Entertainment

  • Theatre Room
  • Billiards Table
  • Bedroom Suites feature TVs

Location

  • Peak 8
  • Ski in/Ski Out

Everyday Essentials

  • 24/7 Local Support
  • Wireless Internet
  • Hair Dryer
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Paragon Personal Care Amenities
  • Spa Towels
  • All Linens Provided
  • Starter Supply of Toiletries

The Basics

  • Parking for 6 Cars Total
  • Wood Burning Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • No A/C
  • 4-Wheel Drive Required

Outdoor Living

  • Outdoor Dining (Summer Months)
  • Hot Tub
  • Deck
  • Patio

Mountain Comforts

  • Mountain Views
  • Winter Shuttle
  • Ski-in/Ski-out

Availability

Nightly Rate calendar shows estimated pricing and varies by season, occupancy and length of stay.
Enter your dates above for an exact quote. Pricing subject to change.
Key
Night AvailableNight UnavailableOK For ArrivalOK for Departure
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Sleeping

Sleeps
24
LODGE (main) LEVEL
  • Chamonix Master Suite - Sleeps 2 in one king bed, ensuite bath 
PEAK 8 (upper) LEVEL
  • St. Moritz Suite - Sleeps 2 in one king bed, ensuite bath
  • Les-Arcs Suite - Sleeps 2 in one king bed, ensuite bath
  • Christiania Bunk Room - Sleeps 4 in two sets of twin bunks, exclusive hall bath 
SUN VALLEY (next to Peak 8 LEVEL) WING
  • Innsbruck Suite - Sleeps 2 in one queen bed, ensuite bath
  • K2 Kid’s Loft - Sleeps 4 in four twin beds, share bath with Innsbruck Suite
FOREST (lower) LEVEL
  • Zermatt Suite - Sleeps 2 in one king bed, ensuite bath
  • Timberline Bedroom - Sleeps 2 in one queen bed, share bath with Kitzbuhel Bunk
  • Kitzbuhel Bunk Room - Sleeps 2 in one Captain’s Bunk (twin on top, full on bottom), share bath with Timberline Bedroom
ADDITIONAL OPTIONS
  • Den located on the Main (Lodge) Level - Sleeps 2 in one queen sleeper sofa

Location

Reviews

Ski Classic

Reviewed on 2018-08-20 by Timothy M. of Dallas, TX United States
Updated on 2018-08-20
Review of stay from 2018-07-28 to 2018-08-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time. The home was perfect for our large family

Family Vacation - Breckenridge 2018

Reviewed on 2018-02-05 by Adela C. of Belle Glade, FL United States
Updated on 2018-02-24
Review of stay from 2018-01-26 to 2018-02-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Best Vacation home I have ever rented. Much better than I imagined. Kitchen was equipped with more than I expected. True ski in/ski out. Home was very clean upon arrival and Paragon Lodging was very helpful before we arrived and while we were there. I highly recommend this home to a large family or two families traveling together.

Great Stay!

Reviewed on 2017-06-18 by Unknown of Denver, CO United States
Updated on 2017-06-28
Review of stay from 2017-05-27 to 2017-05-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We rented the property for a family reunion. The house was beautiful and worked perfectly for our family.
Manager response on 2017-06-27 - Response from Paragon Lodging LLC
Hi Lyndsee - thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Ski Classic Lodge. We're so happy you had a nice time and we hope you'll come back and see us again soon!

Big, family-friend house

Reviewed on 2017-07-05 by Julie T. of , United States
Updated on 2017-07-05
Review of stay from 2017-06-14 to 2017-06-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful experience in this home. We had 16 family members and it housed everyone very nicely with room to spare!

We loved that this house was able to be sectioned off when each family needed privacy or quiet time.

The location cannot be beat, especially if you have kids. We stayed here in the summer and its a very easy hike (5 minutes) to Peak 8 where there are limitless activities for the kiddos.

I really don't have many negative comments. If I HAD to mention anything, it would be that there isn't AC, the windows along the main den area need automtic window coverings (the sun can be brutal in the afternoon), the decor could use a refresh and the main kitchen is tight with a big group. But, can all be overlooked... nothing major as this house truly is fantastic.

WHAT A GREAT FAMILY VACATION!!!!

Reviewed on 2017-11-24 by Sarah K. of Morganton, GA United States
Updated on 2017-12-01
Review of stay from 2017-11-17 to 2017-11-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Have never had a better family (26) vacation. This place was wonderful, had no complains. It was just as it was described. I would highly recommend this house and would also rent it again.
Paragon was great, Thank you!
Manager response on 2017-12-01 - Response from Paragon Lodging LLC
Hi Sarah - we are thrilled to hear that you had a nice time at the Ski Classic Lodge and we hope you'll come back and see us again soon! -Lauren and The Staff of Paragon Lodging

Ski Classic Review

Reviewed on 2016-01-29 by Darren M. of Manly, NSW Australia
Updated on 2016-01-30
Review of stay from 2016-01-07 to 2016-01-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Could not have asked for a better experience for 5 families travelling from Australia skiing Colorado. It had all amenities we required and more.
Manager response on 2016-01-30 - Response from Paragon Lodging LLC
Hello Darren, Thank you very much for the great review - we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and the house met your expectations! We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in Breckenridge. Thank you, Lauren & The Staff of Paragon Lodging

Great place for a family reunion

Reviewed on 2016-08-01 by Nicole S. of Amarillo, TX United States
Updated on 2016-08-12
Review of stay from 2016-07-10 to 2016-07-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house had several different areas to split up our multiple families but keep everyone at the same location. Great location for in town or mountain.
Manager response on 2016-08-12 - Response from Paragon Lodging LLC
Thank you, Nicole - we're so happy Ski Classic Lodge worked well for your group!

Sweeney Family Reunion

Reviewed on 2016-07-05 by Denise S. of Roanoke, TX United States
Updated on 2016-07-05
Review of stay from 2016-06-25 to 2016-06-29
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was a great place! We had everything we needed and plenty of room for everyone. Beds were very comfortable. Location ideal!
We will definitely rent it again!!
Manager response on 2016-07-05 - Response from Paragon Lodging LLC
Hi Denise - Thank you for your feedback - we are so happy the Ski Classic Lodge worked well for your group! We look forward to seeing you again in Breckenridge soon! Lauren & The Staff of Paragon Lodging

Great location

Reviewed on 2017-04-03 by Heidi F. of Katy, TX United States
Updated on 2017-04-07
Review of stay from 2017-03-11 to 2017-03-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Perfect ski in, ski out location. Our group has been renting this home for about 6 years now and love it!
Manager response on 2017-04-07 - Response from Paragon Lodging LLC
Thank you, Heidi! We're so happy you had a nice time. Looking forward to seeing you again next year!

Big House, True Ski-In Ski-Out

Reviewed on 2017-02-14 by Unknown of Old Greenwich, CT United States
Updated on 2017-02-28
Review of stay from 2017-02-07 to 2017-02-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Nice property, with tons of room. Very nice bedrooms, decor, furniture, etc. Fantastic location...truly ski-in, ski-out. Our group of 12 had room to spare.

The property management company leaves something to be desired, however. The biggest problem is that the driveway wasn't plowed upon our arrival, despite a couple calls. All of our 4X4s struggled to get up it. One (Ford Expedition) gave up trying. After complaining about the plowing, someone finally came the next day with a snowblower, but there was too much packed on snow and ice already there, so it didn't help much. No one puts sand down, even though the driveway is a steep pitch and icy, which would have helped a lot. No one ever came to shovel the stairs or around the hot tub.

There are a number of people at the mgmt company, but it isn't clear any of them actually talk to each other, so complaints all were resolved (except shoveling) but took a couplle calls to get a response...and then sometimes one gets multiple responses.



Some items in the house should be updated/repaired, but it is minor. (For example, of 3 refrigerators, only 2 have working ice makers. We complained and mgmt company did bring 2 bags of ice.)

But overall, a very nice place and we'd rent it again.
Manager response on 2017-02-28 - Response from Paragon Lodging LLC
Dear Alan, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Ski Classic Lodge - we were delighted to have you as our guest and we sincerely apologize for the difficulties experienced during your stay with the driveway. In Breckenridge, we're accustomed to big snowfall, however, during the time of your stay, we experienced snowfall beyond "big snowfall". That paired with the steep incline at the Ski Classic Lodge certainly presented itself a big problem and we're very sorry for the inconveniences that occurred. Since your departure, we have had the drive scraped and all ice and snow hauled away. We appreciate you brining the ice maker issue to our attention as well - the owner recently replaced the two the refrigerators that did not have functioning ice makers. We are sorry to hear that our services as the property manager were not on par for you and we hope you'll come back and see us again and give us the opportunity to change your mind. Overall, we are very happy that the space at The Ski Classic did not disappoint and we look forward to seeing you in Breckenridge again! -Lauren and the Staff of Paragon Lodging

Anniversary Stay

Reviewed on 2016-08-10 by Lisa W. of Buffalo Grove, IL United States
Updated on 2016-08-19
Review of stay from 2016-08-04 to 2016-08-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The Ski Classic Lodge was Ana amazing property that was very comfortable for our 22 guests. The house was clean, laid out well and had a lot of amenities. My only complaints were some minor upkeep issues. The lamp in one bedroom was missing a on/off switch, so it needed to be unplugged. Also the stoves in the main kitchen had the settings worn off making them difficult to use safely. Besides those minor inconveniences, the house was a dream. The location, the hot tub, basketball court, grill, games, theater and all around space was just perfect. We would happily return and enjoyed our experience with Paragon as well.

Ski Classic Lodge

Reviewed on 2017-03-06 by Laura M. of Chicago, IL United States
Updated on 2017-03-06
Review of stay from 2017-02-25 to 2017-03-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house location was perfect. It is truly a ski in and ski out. The layout was perfect for several families. The property was clean but needed some repair, the master tub spa did not work and one of the sinks leaked leaving us only one sink to use. Everyone at Paragon was very helpful and friendly. There was some confusion as to the use of the ski medallions. I was told they were only good for one day by one person and that they were good unlimited by another. I would definitely recommend this property to a friend and we plan to stay again. This house is unmatched for the size. location and decor.

Christmas from Virginia

Reviewed on 2016-12-26 by Linda D. of Coulpepper, VA United States
Updated on 2016-12-29
Review of stay from 2016-12-17 to 2016-12-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Awe had a super pre-Christmas family celebration. All of us enjoyed the house and all its amenities. We very much loved the location of ski-in/ski-out. And we had a caterer for our dinners (We Got This!) which made it perfect!!
Manager response on 2016-12-27 - Response from Paragon Lodging LLC
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Ski Classic Lodge, Linda! We're really happy to hear that your group enjoyed the home - we hope to see you in Breckenridge again soon! Lauren and the Staff of Paragon Lodging

A Great Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2014-08-08 by Christine M. of St. John, IN United States
Updated on 2014-08-08
Review of stay from 2014-07-15 to 2014-07-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our week in Classic Ski Lodge was more than I hoped it to be. The house was beautiful, immaculately clean and plenty of room. Paragon Lodging was wonderful to work with, nothing was too much to ask for. We called with questions, asked for recommendations, even borrowed an extra crock pot. Breckenridge was a great place to visit. Plenty of things to do for all ages. The house was big enough to get away from others if you felt like it. I would highly recommend it to anyone, in fact, my family is already talking about going back!

OK

Reviewed on 2014-02-02 by Scott B. of Birmingham, AL United States
Updated on 2014-02-02
Review of stay from 2014-01-12 to 2014-01-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The main problem was the heating system, both in the house and hot tub. We could not use the hot tub 3 nights, and there were rooms where the heat was not working....would have been OK if it was 65 outside, but at -10 it is a problem.

Great experience

Reviewed on 2014-02-16 by Unknown of Topeka, KS United States
Updated on 2014-02-16
Review of stay from 2014-02-09 to 2014-02-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The entire staff accociated with this property is top shelf. From the rental agents to the snow removal guy. The best ski out ski in we have found in our 40 years of skiing Breckenridge

May be the best location on the mountain

Reviewed on 2014-02-06 by Abel S. of , United States
Updated on 2014-02-06
Review of stay from 2014-01-29 to 2014-02-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Awesome!

Great place. Perfect location for Skiing

Reviewed on 2014-02-14 by Riad Abou J. of Philadelphia, PA United States
Updated on 2014-02-14
Review of stay from 2014-02-04 to 2014-02-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great house that fits a lot of people. It is perfectly located for skiers.
The few drawbacks we had were the soundsystem. It wasnt loud or good enough. And the taxi situation in Breck. You need a 4x4 car to get around. The house is far from the main shuttle routes; taxis are a disaster in Breck and no one was answering our calls. Since the house is on a steep road, you need a proper SUV to get to and from the house. Some cars that made it all the way to the house were not able to go up the driveway. This was an issue since cars left on the road will get towed.

The best Ski-in Ski-out home

Reviewed on 2014-12-31 by Unknown of México, D.F., Mexico United States
Updated on 2014-12-31
Review of stay from 2014-12-22 to 2014-12-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Amazing location, amenities, spaces. Just perfect for a family vacation with the best skiing experience

Great house for a large group high in the mountains

Reviewed on 2014-07-08 by William B. of Tucson, AZ United States
Updated on 2014-07-08
Review of stay from 2014-06-29 to 2014-07-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We held our week long family reunion here, 25 family members staying in the house together. It was wonderful. We do this every other year at various places, and it is very hard to find a house that will accommodate us all. This one did, although we did have to be creative on sleeping arrangements. The location is excellent, close to town but far enough away to be quiet and private. At the end of the road, we looked out at a grove of pine trees and through them to Peak 8. The vigorous can walk to town down a ski run, or walk the short distance to the base of Peak 8 and take the gondola.

Family Stay

Reviewed on 2014-06-19 by Unknown of Fort Collins, Co United States
Updated on 2014-06-19
Review of stay from 2014-06-12 to 2014-06-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Large. Didn't feel we were sitting on top of each other. Great space. Close to trails. Had a good time

GOOCH ANNUAL SKI TRIP

Reviewed on 2015-03-01 by Chuck G. of Yukon, OK United States
Updated on 2015-03-01
Review of stay from 2015-02-08 to 2015-02-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
HAD A FANTASTIC TIME.. EVERYBODY ENJOYED THEIR STAY, WE HAD 18 AND ALL OF THEM HAD A BED TO SLEEP IN. WE HAD PLENTY TO DO. EVERY NIGHT WE PLAYED A FAMILY GAME. AND THE MAIN TABLE WAS PLENTY BIG TO SEAT ALL OF US FOR GIVING THANKS BEFORE OUR FAMILY MEALS AND TELLING STORIES OF THE DAY. WE ALL LOVED THE SKI-IN SKI-OUT VERY EASY. WE ALL LOVED THE MUD ROOM, MADE IT SO NICE TO KEEP ALL THE SKIING EQUIP WARM AND DRY.

Perfect location for a large group or family vacation!

Reviewed on 2015-01-05 by Dave D. of Burlington, VT United States
Updated on 2015-01-05
Review of stay from 2014-12-01 to 2014-12-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is one of the best houses that we have ever rented at any mountain location we have ever visited. There are so many beds that you can't run out of room, great amenities with the movie theater, pool table and a gondola in the living room for good measure! The location is amazing, you walk out the back door and strap in next to the hot tub to ride right down to the lift and at the end of the day ride right onto the basketball court! We love it and hope to stay here for years to come! Paragon is wonderful to work with so I don't ever see us going anywhere else.

Great Family Reunion Location

Reviewed on 2015-09-06 by Julie F. of Bend, OR United States
Updated on 2015-09-06
Review of stay from 2015-08-01 to 2015-08-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have a family reunion every 2-3 years and the comment I heard the most is 'this is the best reunion so far'. The three levels to the house gave everyone their own space and ability for quiet time. The second kitchen came in handy for food preparation without over taking the main kitchen. The main floor offers ample space for family gatherings. The cherry on top at this lodge is the activity park next door and the gondola that goes into town. Everyone was able to go freely into town without having to coordinate cars. Lots of fun had by everyone.

Ski Classic Lodge

Reviewed on 2015-07-27 by Unknown of Centennial, CO United States
Updated on 2015-07-27
Review of stay from 2015-07-20 to 2015-07-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our second family reunion (10 adults and 15 children) at the Ski Classic Lodge (the last one was two years ago). The house is amazing and the location is perfect. We spent one day at the Fun Park which is just a few minutes walk from the house. The kids love the large hot tub, the movie theater, the gondola in the living room, the pool table, etc etc. The house is a bit pricey, but so worth it! The Paragon employees are friendly and professional.

WOW Time

Reviewed on 2015-06-04 by Nancy J. of Colorado Springs, CO United States
Updated on 2015-07-11
Review of stay from 2015-05-28 to 2015-06-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were just together to celebrate a first for our family - a reunion. The property made it easy to be together but still seek refuge. Walks, hikes, ball games, card & board games, relaxing in the tub or around the table it made our time full of precious memories. & since we sought you out - we got rave reviews for finding the perfect place for our reunion.

40th Anniversary and Family / Friends Reunion

Reviewed on 2015-07-31 by Ken R. of Pueblo, CO United States
Updated on 2015-07-31
Review of stay from 2015-07-25 to 2015-07-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have stayed here a few times now and the location and property never disappoint.
We had a great time with family and friends and
we hope to come back soon!

Thanksgiving Vacation 2015

Reviewed on 2015-12-02 by Keith S. of Pueblo, CO United States
Updated on 2015-12-04
Review of stay from 2015-11-25 to 2015-11-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was the third time we have stayed in the Ski Classic home. Ski Classic is perfect for large families or groups. The ski in and ski out is great! We can't think of a more perfect place to stay and create memories!!!
Manager response on 2015-12-04 - Response from Paragon Lodging LLC
Hi Keith! Thank you for returning to the Ski Classic Lodge & Paragon Lodging. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to greeting you again soon. Lauren & The Staff at Paragon Lodging

Business Retreat

Reviewed on 2015-10-30 by Unknown of Castle Rock, CO United States
Updated on 2015-10-30
Review of stay from 2015-10-12 to 2015-10-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
What a great location and experience for me with my team to mix some relaxation with a business meeting. Our team building activities centered around preparation of meals and working together to enjoy the home and outdoors. To give you an idea of what the team thought about the property, I offered to take all downtown and the response was unanimous - Why would we leave here, we have everything we need!

Bedrooms were quiet and private for all and the living area provided for an excellent and casual meeting area around the dining table.

The home has all you need (with or without snow) and I expect us to take advantage of this experience again.

Perfect house, perfect location!

Reviewed on 2012-12-19 by Dave D. of Burlington, VT United States
Updated on 2012-12-19
Review of stay from 2012-12-03 to 2012-12-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We could not have asked for a better location for our large group! Everyone could strap in next to the hot tub and head down to the lodge or lift and ride, at any point during the day we could just stop by the house mid run, grab food, switch out gear, it was perfect! The house is also filled with character and amenities that make for a lot of great evenings, you could literally spend your whole vacation at this house without needing a car... although Breck does have a lot to offer. Thanks to Paragon for always being on call to make sure our time in Breck was amazing! Will be staying at this house again and again!

Awesome ski lodge. Best holiday ever. We will be back!!

Reviewed on 2014-01-28 by Christopher M. of Balmain, NSW Australia
Updated on 2014-01-28
Review of stay from 2014-01-02 to 2014-01-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved the property. It was awesome. We will be back as soon as we can. Love the ski in ski out location. Best on mountain! Love the hot tub.

Awesome family reunion

Reviewed on 2013-08-22 by Unknown of Centennial, CO United States
Updated on 2013-08-22
Review of stay from 2013-07-29 to 2013-08-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful family reunion (our four grown kids, their spouses and 15 grandchildren)at the Ski Classic Lodge. This home was bigger than we expected and we had plenty of room to spread out. We loved the location - we could just walk down the hill to the Breckenridge Fun Park (alpine slide, roller coaster, climbing wall, mini-golf, etc)and we bought all day passes and spent an entire day there - walking back to the house for lunch. The home had everything we needed, the beds were comfy, the décor was beautiful. The gondola in the living room was well used by the little kids. We played on the basketball court, watched movies in the theatre and enjoyed the huge hot tub. It was pricey, but worth it. We would stay there again if we could get everyone together. The management company was helpful and easy to work with.