You are here

Beds/Baths

10 BR
Baths 7 Full, 1 Half
23 Guests
Enjoy Mountain Views and quick walks to Breck Main Street!

Search Availability

View

  • Mountain View

Description

Located in historic downtown Breckenridge, this remodeled 10-bedroom chalet boasts fantastic views of the town and the ski mountains and is just minutes from Main Street shopping, dining, and nightlife.

Skiers can walk just one block to the free skier shuttle or a 3-minute drive to the gondola parking lot. Any time of year, Great Raven Grande is at the center of activities while still providing a private, quiet location with mature trees for the ultimate Breckenridge family vacation with something for everyone.

Great Raven Grande’s 10 bedrooms consist of the lower chalet, Raven’s Bungalow (4 bedrooms), and the upper chalet, Raven’s Call Chalet (6 bedrooms), which can be rented together or separately. Kids and families will enjoy the barn rec room, detached from the house yet easily accessible with ping pong, foosball, game table, and a pool table.

The Raven’s Call has an open floor plan with a comfortable living room with a TV and fireplace, a dining area, and an updated kitchen. Six nicely furnished bedrooms are on three levels with the king master with ensuite and two queen bedrooms on the upper level, a queen room on the main level, and a queen room and bunkroom on the lower level.

Guests will enjoy the deck off the living room with a grill, and sitting area. Amenities include washer and dryer, 2 car garage parking with parking for 4 cars total.

The Raven’s Bungalow has an open floor plan with a spacious kitchen with bar seating, a dining area, and a cozy living room with a fireplace and plenty of natural light.

The upper level includes a master king suite two queen bedrooms and a bunk room on the lower level that sleeps three. Enjoy mountain views from the deck with seating, a grilling area, and a hot tub. Amenities include a washer and dryer, 1-car garage parking and parking for four cars total.

Your Safe Home Guarantee: All Moving Mountains homes and residences are cleaned to the highest standards following the VRMA Safe Home guidelines and using cleaning products recommended by the CDC.

Great Raven Grande Business License: 26733

5,898 sq. ft.

Amenities

General

  • Fireplace, gas

Pool, Spa & Fitness

  • Hot Tub, Private

Entertainment

  • Pool Table
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Foosball

Room Details

Bedroom 1
1 King
Bedroom 2
1 Queen
Bedroom 3
1 Queen
Bedroom 4
1 Queen
Bedroom 5
1 Queen
Bedroom 6
2 Twin over Twin Bunks
Bedroom 7
1 King
Bedroom 8
1 Queen
Bedroom 9
1 Queen
Bedroom 10
1 Twin over Queen Bunk

Availability

Nightly Rate calendar shows estimated pricing and varies by season, occupancy and length of stay.
Enter your dates above for an exact quote. Pricing subject to change.
Key
Night AvailableNight UnavailableOK For ArrivalOK for Departure
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Location

Reviews

Unbelievable!

Reviewed in August 2018 by Kathy 
Updated on 2018-08-07
Review of stay from 2018-08-01 to 2018-08-05

Overall satisfaction
I can’t thank you all enough for our stay in Breckenridge. The home was unbelievable and your customer service was outstanding. We will certainly use your company in the near future. Please thank the owners for sharing their home with us. 

Great stay at Great Raven Chalet!

Reviewed on 2021-09-20 by Patrick P. , Aurora, ON CA
Overall
5
House was great, all clean and in great condition, made the stay very enjoyable.

Guys Golf Trip

Reviewed on 2021-09-14 by Rob J. , Sherman, TX US
Overall
5
This was the perfect location for our annual guys golf trip! We had 20 guys (17 stayed here), and the accomodations couldn't have been better! From the spacious common areas, to the detached game room, it fit our every need. The location to downtown Breck made it very convenient to just walk down to dinner after a long day of golf. The property management company was beyond helpful and responsive both before and during our stay. I would recommmed this to any larger groups looking for a place to stay in the area. We will definitely be back!

Family reunion

Reviewed on 2021-08-11 by Becky O. , Fayetteville, NC United States
Overall
5
We rented both units for our family reunion and we used all 10 bedrooms. The set up is great with plenty of space for family gatherings while still having areas for privacy.

Wonderful experience

Reviewed on 2021-07-15 by Nancy B. , Hilton Head Island, SC United States
Overall
5
The house was perfect for our large family. Beds and linens and towels were top quality and the kitchens were very well stocked for everything we needed to cook and store food. The game room was a plus but the location of the house was A+. It was perfect for our family. Last but not least Katie from Paragon was absolutely the best agent to darks with. She was very responsive and helpful and so friendly.

Manager's Response

Dear Nancy, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! It was our pleasure to welcome you to Breckenridge - we are thrilled to know that Great Raven Chalet was such a good fit for your group. We hope to see you again soon! -Lauren and The Staff of Paragon Lodging
PS, I will ensure Katie hears your feedback as well - she's awesome!!

Raven chale

Reviewed on 2021-02-09 by Miguel R. , Baytown, TX United States
Overall
5
Great location!! Awesome place!!

Manager's Response

Thanks Miguel!! Come back and see us again soon! -Lauren and The Staff of Paragon Lodging

Great Raven Chalet was perfect

Reviewed on 2021-01-12 by , Aurora, IL United States
Overall
5
Perfect space for our annual father son trip. Easy to get to town and slopes

Manager's Response

Thanks Jay!

Fantastic accommodations

Reviewed on 2020-08-16 by Clint W. , Visalia, CA United States
Overall
5
Perfect house for our group of 23. Great location, can walk downtown. We really enjoyed our time in Breckenridge!

Breck family reunion

Reviewed on 2020-07-13 by , Santa Barbara, CA United States
Overall
5
Perfect for a 16 person family reunion, especially during pandemic. House had great space for sleeping, cooking, eating and activities. Comfortable beds. But very expensive

Manager's Response

Thanks Elaine!

The perfect home for a big group!

Reviewed on 2020-03-18 by Kelly M. , West Palm Beach, FL United States
Overall
5
We couldn’t have picked a better spot for our annual ski trip amongst friends. Our group is in their 30-40’s with no children, so the 2 homes in 1 was perfect. We were able to cook dinner in each night to save money and spend time together. The 2 hot tubs were great too. Overall, we absolutely loved everything about it.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the wonderful review, Kelly! It was a pleasure to welcome you and your friends to Breckenridge and we hope to see you again soon! -Lauren and The Staff of Paragon Lodging

vac.

Reviewed on 2019-10-07 by , Ashland, OH United States
Overall
5
very nice

Manager's Response

Hi Tim! Happy to hear you had a very nice vacation! Please come back again soon. - Lennie & The Staff of Paragon Lodging

Fantastic experience!

Reviewed on 2019-09-12 by Steve Z. , Dallas, TX US
Overall
5
This house was perfect for our needs. We had 20 people, and there was plenty of room for everyone. The location was great. 2 hot tubs and the game room were very cool. Will definitely consider using this house again.

Manager's Response

How awesome that you were were able to travel with a large group and still have room to spare, Steve! The game room is definitely an added bonus if you want to just entertain at the home for the night. We are delighted you and your group enjoyed your stay. We cannot wait to host you again next year! - Lennie & The Staff of Paragon Lodging

Family Reunion

Reviewed on 2019-08-26 by Deborah L. , Elizabethtown, KY United States
Overall
5
This home exceeded our expectations! It was wonderful to have so many spaces to enjoy as a group or smaller spaces to have a quiet conversation. The location was perfect! A quick walk to shopping, restaurants and ice cream.

Manager's Response

Ice cream completes a summer vacation! Thanks for sharing your experience with us, Deborah. We are thrilled this home worked out so well for your family reunion and that it exceeded expectations. We hope you'll find another reason to come back and visit again soon. - Lennie & The Staff of Paragon Lodging

Great location

Reviewed on 2019-07-08 by , Columbia, MO US
Overall
5
This house is in a great location. Only a few blocks from Main street and easy walking distance to everything. Paragon was great to work with. We had an issue with a TV and they responded immediately. There are a ton of stairs but we got used to it pretty quickly. We would definitely stay again!

Manager's Response

Thanks for your review, Jeff! We hope you and your family had a terrific 4th of July and enjoyed the many festivities through town. How convenient that you were able to walk and not worry about having to drive, plus it's an easy way to exercise while on vacation! I'm happy to hear we resolved your TV issue immediately. It always makes my day to know we did not disappoint. We look forward to hosting you and your family again in the near future! - Lennie & The Staff of Paragon Lodging

Great Raven

Reviewed on 2018-12-13 by , Grand Island, NE United States
Overall
5
Very positive. Two toilets were not working properly at check in but we had a quick response from maintenance.

Manager's Response

Thank you, Richard. We apologize for the initial inconvenience however happy we were able to resolve quickly! Please come back and see us again soon. -Lauren & The Staff of Paragon Lodging

Amazing Vacation Home!

Reviewed on 2018-09-05 by Erika W. , Wheeling, WV United States
Overall
5
We couldn't have been happier with this house. We had 6 couples stay 4 nights. Super clean, plenty of space (we still had 4 extra bedrooms), convenient to everything in Breckenridge! 100% would stay at this property again! Thanks to Paragon Lodging for making it so easy.

Raven Chaket

Reviewed on 2018-08-07 by , Lenexa, KS United States
Overall
5
Every enjoyable. Property was very clean and accommodating

Great Family Reunion Home

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by , Arlington, TX United States
Overall
5
We were so pleased with the home, the location, and how nice Paragon Lodging was to work with. We had many ages at our family reunion, 92 to 2mos and being able to walk to the town or to the gondola was perfect. We had a terrific time staying in this beautiful home.

A great experience!

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by Martina F. , Fayetteville, GA United States
Overall
5
We rented a two-part chalet for our daughter's wedding. The house consisted of a 4 bedroom unit and a 6 bedroom unit. Paragon was very helpful in coordinating this rental as we needed the 4 bedroom unit first, then the whole unit for a while and then the 4 bedroom unit again by itself. Because of last minute changes in guest arrivals, we had to do some last minute date shifting. Both the landlords of the property who lived nearby and Paragon were extremely accommodating in assisting us with the last minute changes. The wedding would not have gone near as smoothly without the help of Paragon Lodging.

Outstanding!

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by Thomas S. , Houston, TX United States
Overall
5
For one week our family, 21 strong, was able to enjoy Great Raven Chalet and being together in one place. Adults, teens, children & infants all enjoyed the charms & location of this wonderful property.

July visit

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by Jeannette B. , Lawrence, KS United States
Overall
5
We had 6 children and 14 adults in the house and it was a great stay. All the rooms were well kept and comfortable. There are a lot of stairs, almost like MC Escher designed the house! Despite the cool evenings, the bedrooms were
a little too warm. Minor complaints. Everyone loved the stay

Great Raven Chalet - March 2018

Reviewed on 2018-03-13 by Christopher H.
Overall
4
We rented both units of the Great Raven Chalet to accommodate our party of 17: 14 adults and three kids under 3. The place worked great: kids could go to bed and adults could hang out comfortably, everyone's rooms' fit their needs, and the two kitchens were enough to store and cook all of our food. The two hot tubs were great - giving everyone the chance to unwind after a long day on the slopes. We didn't get to use the game room, so I can't comment much on that. They only negative comment we had was that the house was a bit warm at night to sleep - we had to work on adjusting the floor heating to our liking.

Amazing place.

Reviewed on 2018-03-06 by Keith H. , Atlanta, GA United States
Overall
5
House was just what we needed. Large with plenty of room and bathrooms. Updated and super comfortable house. The location was ideal. A short walk to gondola and town. Its actually faster to walk to gondola than take the bus. Would definitely stay here again.

Family Reunion in Breckenridge

Reviewed on 2017-07-30 by Robert A. , Albuquerque, NM United States
Overall
5
We chose the Great Raven Chalet location for a July 2017 family reunion of 20+ folks from all over the country, based solely off the website descriptions. It was a bit confusing at first to understand the property, because the Google Earth view showed what looked like a vastly different house at the same address. In reality, the Google Earth imagery was a few years old, and the house has been massively remodeled since then, and the street view looks so inconspicuous for housing for 20+, but in reality there is a plenty of room for a large group. The rooms and kitchens were extremely modern and clean. The "Tiki" room was a big hit for all, and the short walking distance to downtown and the gondolas, meant we could pretty much park our cars and ignore them. Because we rented the combined upper & lower parts of the chalet, we had two hot-tubs, and two kitchens, but all directly connected.

Manager's Response

Hi Robert - Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Great Raven Chalet. We're so happy that your group had a nice time and enjoyed the Chalet! We hope you'll come back and see us again soon! -Lauren and The Staff of Paragon Lodging

Our Vacation

Reviewed on 2017-03-20 by Daniel G. , Tampa, FL United States
Overall
4
Overall, the home was in great condition however there were consistent strange noises in the lower rooms where the bunk beds were that scared our kids. Some of them ended up sleeping on the floor in the upper rooms. We also had trouble controlling the heat. It got too hot most nights. Other than those tow items, it was a great home.

Manager's Response

Hi Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We're happy to hear that overall, you enjoyed your stay at Great Raven Chalet. We will have our maintenance team look into the noises in the lower level that you mention. We hope you'll come visit us again! -Lauren and The Staff of Paragon Lodging

Great Houses

Reviewed on 2017-02-22 by , Norcross, GA United States
Overall
5
House was perfect in every way. We did a lot of entertaining with many people. Everyone loved the house and enjoyed the hot tubs and views. Will definitely stay here again

Manager's Response

Thank Michael! We look forward to seeing you in Breckenridge again soon!

House in Breckenridge

Reviewed on 2016-10-10 by Colorado Avalanche Information C. , Denver, CO United States
Overall
5
I must say it is really nice to stay at a sweet house centrally located in Breckenridge. We could walk or ride bikes to any place we wanted to visit. The house was spotless when we arrived, and the check-out procedure was easy and quick. Thanx for the digs.

Manager's Response

It was great to host your group again - we look forward to seeing you again next year!

Great place

Reviewed on 2016-09-05 by , San Antonio, TX United States
Overall
5
Place is very nice and Accommodated nine of us very nicely

Manager's Response

Thank you, Chris - come back and see us again soon!

Wonderful Family Vacation in Great Raven Chalet

Reviewed on 2016-07-19 by Kathy F. , CORNELIA, GA United States
Overall
5
We had a family reunion vacation with 19 people staying in this chalet in July 2016. The age range was 4 months to 85 years old. We all had a wonderful time! There was plenty of room for everyone to have privacy and plenty of gathering space. The location was perfect! Only 4 blocks to Main St. or 2 blocks to the bus stop. It is also an easy walk to the free Breckenridge Gondola that takes you to the summer fun park or ski lifts. There are plenty of trails for hiking or mountain biking just steps from the chalet. The mountain view from the family room was beautiful! The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and pots and pans. The game room was a big hit for the kids and adults too! Keep in mind that there are plenty of stairs inside and outside the chalet. The temperature was in the upper 70's during the day and the chalet does not have air conditioning. Box fans were provided to help cool the upstairs bedrooms. Paragon Lodging was very professional and had great communication throughout the rental process and our stay. I would highly recommend this chalet!

Manager's Response

Hi Brad, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay - we're so happy that the Great Raven Chalet worked well for your family! We hope to see you in Breckenridge again soon!

great vacation rental

Reviewed on 2016-06-24 by , Beaumont, TX United States
Overall
5
Our group of 12 had a marvelous time at this house which was conveniently located a few blocks from Main Street and well appointed with furniture and accessories. Even exceptional garages! The kitchen was equipped with all of the utensils we required.
Would definitely consider a return stay.

Manager's Response

Dear Glenn,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay - we are so happy your group had a nice time at the Great Raven Chalet! We hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!
Thank you,
Lauren & The Staff of Paragon Lodging

Fabulous rental homes

Reviewed on 2016-04-12 by Bonnie E. , Maitland, FL United States
Overall
5
These two homes combined, enhanced our destination wedding experience!! It was great to have all 23 of us staying together. Lots of fun & memorable time spent together.
The homes are exactly as pictured....maybe even nicer. We wanted for nothing more. (maybe a mirror in the bedrooms). Plenty of parking available. Lots of hot water, hair blowers, irons, paper towels, & toilet paper. Got lots of use of the game room and hot tubs. Overall, awesome!!

Manager's Response

Hello Bonnie -
We are so happy that the accommodations at Great Raven Chalet fit your group so well! We are happy we could help make the wedding weekend one to remember! I will pass along the suggestion about more mirrors - thank you. We hope to see you again and best wishes to the Bride and Groom!
Thank you,
Lauren & The Staff of Paragon Lodging

Yup, awesome

Reviewed on 2015-10-17 by Colorado Avalanche Information C. , Denver, CO United States
Overall
5
Could not have found a better house location for our annual Colorado Snow & Avalanche Workshop. Our crew could walk or bike everywhere we needed to go. It is soooo nice to not have to drive and look for parking in Breckenridge. The house owner even came by to see how everyone was doing. It doesn't get more personable than that does it?
Our conference was at the Breckenridge Riverwalk Center, Saam & his staff went out of their way to help us pull off a very successful event. Sarah over at the South Branch Library was super in getting us lined out for our 2 days of indoor staff meetings. It was not easy keeping our crew happy inside when there were such awesome outdoor activities like mountain biking, trail running and beer tasting to do. Of course Colorado Blue Sky days always make for a great experience.