You are here

Beds/Baths

3 BR
3.5 BA
9 Guests
Relaxation by the river

Images

River's Song Kitchen Welcome to River's Song at the Shores! Relax to the soothing sound of running water as the nearby river runs through your backyard! Enjoy cooking in this fabulous kitchen which opens to the living and dining area and also offers additional seating for diningRelax in River's Song living room which features a gas fireplace, TV and best of all, private views of the nearby riverAdditional kitchen island seating Paragon Guest Courtesy Winter Shuttle. Operations run from mid-November through mid-April between the hours of 7:30 AM until 5:30 PM. Transportation runs throughout the Town of Breckenridge. Please inquire within for additional details.Dining area with seating for 8Living room overlooking the river Living room River Song at The ShoresA River Runs Through It River SongRiver Bend Master SuiteRiver Bend Master Ensuite Soaking Tub and Separate Shower River Bend Master Ensuite BathroomRiver Blue Bedroom - Sleeps 2 in one king bed, shares adjacent hall bath with den River View Mini Master Ensuite BathroomUpper level den features privacy with the ability to close off the room, a large TV and queen sleeper sofa for 2River View Mini Master Suite River's Song at the Shores River SongRiver SongRiver Song at The ShoresOutdoor fun with a fire pit, grill, seating in summer months and your very own private hot tub River Song at The ShoresComfy living room with plenty of natural light overlooking the river Kitchen featuring gas cooktop and double oven River Song at The ShoresRiver Bend Master Suite - sleeps 2 in one king bed with views of the river, a warm fireplace, TV and ensuite bathroom with soaking tub River Blue Bedroom Hall bath shared with River Blue Bedroom and Den River Song at The ShoresRiver Song at The ShoresFront door entrance River Song at The ShoresRiver View Mini Master Suite - sleeps 2-3 with one king bed, one single sleeper sofa River's Song at the Shores Front Door Entrance Powder bathRiver SongRiver Song at The ShoresRiver SongRiver SongRiver SongRiver SongRiver SongRiver SongRiver SongRiver SongRiver SongMain level laundry room Mudroom located off garage door entrance

Video

Search Availability

View

  • River

Distance to Slopes

  • 3 1/2 miles to gondola

Description

Maximum occupancy is 10 people coming from one household max through December 18, 2020 per Colorado State Mandate

River Song at The Shores is on the 2020/2021 Paragon Guest Courtesy Winter Shuttle. Operations run from mid-November through mid-April between the hours of 7:30 AM to 5:30 PM. Transportation runs throughout the Town of Breckenridge.

2500 Square Feet, located north of Breckenridge with the Blue River off the back patio

3 bedrooms all featuring king sized beds, 3 1/2 bath duplex on 2 levels located north of town about 3 1/2 miles or a 6-minute drive

Modern contemporary construction with modern furnishings

Walk 5 minutes the free Summit Stage shuttle bus service on Highway 9 at the entrance to The Shores Community

Breckenridge to Dillon recreation path located at the entrance to The Shores Community

Views down the valley and of the Breckenridge Ski Mountains

Construction completed April 2017 featuring vaulted ceilings, stone and wood with clean designs and contemporary furnishings

Main level great room with vaulted ceilings and gas fireplace, large television and door from great room to large patio directly on the river with gas grill, outdoor hot tub and gas fire pit

Open floor plan from great room to dining and kitchen

Spacious dining table seats 8 plus breakfast bar with seating for 4

Gourmet kitchen with Bosch appliances

Master bedroom on main level faces southwest with king bed

Large ensuite master bath with soaking tub, shower and double sinks, door leading to patio

Upper level den with queen sofa sleeper and large television with Xbox

Washer & Dryer

Wireless Internet

1 Bay heated garage with parking for 3 cars total - Please note owner keeps a car in bay 2

Outdoor BBQ gas grill on patio

Professionally Cleaned & Sanitized Prior to All Arrivals

We regret no pets, please

Paragon’s personal care amenities – shampoo, conditioner, lotion, locally made specialty soaps

Paragon Lodging in Breckenridge Colorado is the SOLE authorized Property Manager and Rental Agent for River's Song at the Shores. Paragon Lodging enforces an age policy of 25 years old. Families with children are welcome. We regret, we do not accept college groups.

Paragon Lodging does not advertise River Song on Craigslist

Town of Breckenridge Business License Numbers:
Paragon Lodging: 33007
River Song at The Shores: 841300001

Amenities

Kitchen

  • Gourmet Kitchen
  • Gas Cooktop
  • Dishwasher
  • BBQ Gas Grill
  • Keurig

Entertainment

  • Bedroom Suites feature TVs

Location

  • Highlands/Golf Course
  • Breck Out of Town

Everyday Essentials

  • Professionally Cleaned/Sanitized
  • 24/7 Local Support
  • Wireless Internet
  • Hair Dryer
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Paragon Personal Care Amenities
  • Spa Towels
  • All Linens Provided
  • Starter Supply of Toiletries

The Basics

  • Parking for 3 Cars Total
  • Gas Fireplace
  • No A/C

Outdoor Living

  • Fire Pit
  • Outdoor Dining (Summer Months)
  • Hot Tub
  • Patio

Mountain Comforts

  • Mountain Views
  • Winter Shuttle

Availability

Nightly Rate calendar shows estimated pricing and varies by season, occupancy and length of stay.
Enter your dates above for an exact quote. Pricing subject to change.
Key
Night AvailableNight UnavailableOK For ArrivalOK for Departure
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Bedding

Sleeps
9
MAIN LEVEL 
  • River Bend Master Suite – sleeps 2 in one king bed, ensuite bath with soaking tub and shower 
UPPER LEVEL
  • River View Mini Master Suite – sleeps 2-3 in one king bed, one single sleeper sofa, ensuite bath
  • River Blue Bedroom – sleeps 2 in one king bed, adjacent hall bath with tub/shower 
ADDITIONAL OPTIONS 
  • Upper Level Den – sleeps 2 in a queen sofa sleeper, room has door for privacy, shared hall bath

Location

Reviews

River Song Symphony

Reviewed on 2020-03-29 by Neal S. of Brookhaven, GA United States
Updated on 2020-03-29
Review of stay from 2020-03-08 to 2020-03-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had an greatl experience for our week's stay at the River Song at The Shores. Both the home, and the service provided by Paragon, were exceptional.

We have been considering buying a home in the subdivision, The Shores, so we rented River Song as part of our due diligence. The home was very well equipped with the kitchen and common room proving very welcoming. The kids all spent every night in the hot tub and on the patio enjoying what is a rare Colorado view - a water front trout stream. The fox and moose we saw daily helped set the mood! I had 7 kids 20 to 24 and none of them wanted to leave the house in the evenings. No bar bills from Breckenridge!

It was also very easy to get on the slopes. The Gondola was a quick easy drive, cheap parking and the skiers were quickly on the hill.

If I could only find the money, I would buy one of those river front homes in the Shores!

River Song Vacation

Reviewed on 2020-03-07 by Unknown of Hilton Head Island, SC United States
Updated on 2020-03-07
Review of stay from 2020-02-21 to 2020-02-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have stayed with Paragon for the past three years and at River Song for the past two. The house is amazing! Plenty of room, amazing views, the sound of the river in the back—we never want to leave! The Paragon staff is very accommodating and wonderful, too. I highly recommend staying with them!

River Song at the Shores - March 2019

Reviewed on 2019-03-18 by Unknown of Hilton Head Island, SC United States
Updated on 2019-05-21
Review of stay from 2019-02-22 to 2019-03-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We came to Breck to ski for the week. This house is gorgeous! It has an open kitchen and living room and plenty of space for a family. It sits right on the creek which provides a pretty and calming backdrop (and a beautiful view from the hot tub!) The house is a quick drive to the base of the mountain, so convenient for skiers. We would absolutely stay at this property again and highly recommend it!
Manager response on 2019-03-21 - Response from Paragon Lodging LLC
Dear Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us - it was our pleasure to host you and we hope that you'll come see us again soon!

River Song

Reviewed on 2019-06-17 by Nick C. of , United States
Updated on 2019-06-19
Review of stay from 2019-05-28 to 2019-06-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a fantastic much needed vacation at this home. Very quiet, very comfortable. Everything was as described to us.
Manager response on 2019-06-17 - Response from Paragon Lodging LLC
Aren't vacations the best? We are delighted we could be that much needed vacation getaway for you and your group, Nick. It’s also nice to hear that your experience was exactly as you were led to believe. This lets us know we are providing adequate and helpful details. Hopefully, you can come back soon for another relaxing vacation away. – Lennie and The Staff of Paragon Lodging

Brittain ski trip

Reviewed on 2020-01-13 by Stephanie B. of , United States
Updated on 2020-02-05
Review of stay from 2020-01-04 to 2020-01-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
we absolutely loved our home! Location was incredible! The river running behind the house was so relaxing and beautiful! Will definitely be back!
Manager response on 2020-01-19 - Response from Paragon Lodging LLC
How great that the water was running in January, Stephanie! Running water is definitely relaxing and what a treat to experience it in winter months. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you in the future. - Lennie & The Staff of Paragon Lodging

Breathtaking!

Reviewed on 2019-07-06 by Kendra L. of Conroe, TX United States
Updated on 2019-07-08
Review of stay from 2019-06-27 to 2019-07-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The pictures for this property don't do it justice! The views of the river and mountains off the back of the home were unbelievable! Quick access to downtown Breckenridge. The home was absolutely stunning inside and out. We will definitely be back next summer to stay again. Paragon Lodging was wonderful to our family!
Manager response on 2019-07-08 - Response from Paragon Lodging LLC
Isn't it funny how pictures don't quite grasp the beauty of actually being in the moment? Flowing rivers and mountain back drops are such a nice addition to any summer getaway! We are thrilled to hear you'll be back. Looking forward to hosting you and your family next year, Kendra! - Lennie & The Staff of Paragon Lodging

Christmas in Breck

Reviewed on 2018-01-03 by Lexi S. of Iola, KS United States
Updated on 2018-01-12
Review of stay from 2017-12-26 to 2018-01-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had such a wonderful time staying in Breckenridge the week of Christmas thru New Years. The Property we stay at was exceptional for a very good price. Our next stay will be booked thru Paragon Lodging. The staff was very nice and made sure we were happy with everything.
Manager response on 2018-01-12 - Response from Paragon Lodging LLC
Thank you Lexi - we look forward to seeing you in Breck again soon!

Great stay!

Reviewed on 2018-01-18 by Unknown of Smyrna, GA United States
Updated on 2018-01-27
Review of stay from 2018-01-06 to 2018-01-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Loved the house and the follow-up from Paragon was excellent.
Manager response on 2018-01-23 - Response from Paragon Lodging LLC
Thanks Russell! We're so happy you had a nice time at River's Song at The Shores - come back and see us again soon!

Song review

Reviewed on 2018-05-29 by Brian C. of Flower Mound, TX United States
Updated on 2018-06-21
Review of stay from 2018-05-20 to 2018-05-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great experience. Beautiful property.
Manager response on 2018-06-21 - Response from Paragon Lodging LLC
Thank you, Brian! We're happy you enjoyed your stay at River Song at The Shores and we hope you'll come back and see us again soon. -Lauren and The Staff of Paragon Lodging

River Song Stay

Reviewed on 2018-03-19 by Ken C. of Ozark, MO United States
Updated on 2018-04-17
Review of stay from 2018-03-12 to 2018-03-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Beautiful home. Loved the setting. Outside fire pit did not work. We had to call 2x for service. They sent one maintenance person over and he tracked mud throughout the house. Said it was an electrical issue and didn't know when they could fix it. It was a big reason why we rented the house. Very disappointed with that. Regardless Paragon staff was great. Shuttle service was a wonderful touch as well. Will definitely rent from Paragon again and definitely recommend this house. Scenery was amazing, close to both Breck and Frisco. Perfect location. Very nice home and had all necessary items for a rental home. Ann at Paragon was an absolute delight as were all of the other people we spoke with. Shuttle drivers were terrific as well. Highly recommend renting from Paragon.
Manager response on 2018-04-17 - Response from Paragon Lodging LLC
Hi Ken - thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We are truly sorry for the inconvenience of the fire pit not working - as you know, this was something that was out of our control and we had to get an electrician scheduled to make the necessary repairs. We know this was a big reason that you reserved this specific house and we wish the outcome was different. Outside of that, we're so happy that you had a nice time in Breck and the accommodations at River Song at The Shores suited your needs. We hope you'll come back and see us again soon! -Lauren & The Staff of Paragon Lodging

Perfect Everything!

Reviewed on 2018-10-14 by Dee P. of KINGWOOD, TX United States
Updated on 2018-10-16
Review of stay from 2018-10-03 to 2018-10-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house was in a beautiful scenic location and beautifully appointed. The location was perfectly situated for a variety of activities and stores. It was very clean, comfortable, and well supplied with everything you could possibly need in the kitchen and elsewhere. However, the kitchen lacked any space to put dry goods - we had to clear a shelf holding coffee cups - that is my only ding. Paragon staff so very helpful and kind. A++++
Manager response on 2018-10-16 - Response from Paragon Lodging LLC
Hi Dee, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us - we're thrilled to hear your wonderful review of River Song at The Shores! We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay in Breckenridge and we hope you'll come back and visit soon!

Breckenridge weekend

Reviewed on 2018-08-14 by Jeffre C. of Lincoln, NE United States
Updated on 2018-08-14
Review of stay from 2018-07-21 to 2018-07-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Beautiful home! Always felt safe and secure. Great for a family of 4 - 2 adults, 2 teenagers.

Amazing Experience

Reviewed on 2019-01-14 by Unknown of Nashville, TN United States
Updated on 2019-01-14
Review of stay from 2019-01-07 to 2019-01-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was by far the most incredible vacation get away we have ever experienced. Such a beautiful home with panoramic views. It was so cozy! We cannot wait to go back again and again. The staff is super helpful and kind. We had delicious meals at the residence and we found top-notch succulent restaurants in town. The slopes are so close and convenient.

River Song

Reviewed on 2019-02-21 by Kevin P. of Azle, TX United States
Updated on 2019-03-02
Review of stay from 2019-02-14 to 2019-02-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved the property as a whole.
Manager response on 2019-03-02 - Response from Paragon Lodging LLC
Thanks Kevin!