You are here

Beds/Baths

3 BR
Baths 3 Full, 1 Half
9 Guests
Relaxation by the river

Search Availability

View

  • View of the River
  • Partial View of Mountain and Valley

Description

River Song at The Shores is a beautiful 2,500 square-foot home with modern contemporary construction and furnishings, located north of Breckenridge along the Blue River. Well-equipped and designed for the perfect getaway with views of the Breckenridge ski mountains, this home is sure to create a memorable vacation.

The main level great room is great for entertaining company with its vaulted ceilings and gas fireplace, large TV, and comfortable seating. A door from the great room brings you to a large patio directly on the river with a gas grill, outdoor hot tub, and gas fire pit, the perfect way to relax and share stories from the day’s adventures.

An open floor plan from the great room leads easily to an elegant dining area for eight and a beautiful kitchen with professional appliances and bar seating for four.

The master king ensuite room is on the main level, with bright southwest-facing windows, a door leading to the patio, and a large ensuite bath with a soaking tub, shower, and double sinks.

There are two additional king bedrooms, one with an ensuite bathroom. Just outside the rooms is a family room with a queen sofa sleeper and large television with Xbox. There is a full bathroom available in the hallway.

Other amenities include a washer and dryer, wireless internet, and a 1-bay heated garage with parking for 3 cars total.

ABOUT THE AREA
The Shores at Breckenridge is a riverfront community situated on 11 acres located just north of Breckenridge resting along the shores of the pristine Blue River. The location offers guests loads of activities in very close proximity; biking, fishing, golfing – all nearby.

Enjoy easy access to Breck’s Main Street by car (approx. 6 minutes), bike, or Summit Stage Bus (located about 2 blocks from the home).

Your Safe Home Guarantee: All Moving Mountains homes and residences are cleaned to the highest standards following the VRMA Safe Home guidelines and using cleaning products recommended by the CDC.

River Song at The Shores: 841300001

2,500 sq. ft.

Amenities

General

  • Handicap Accessible, not ADA
  • Fireplace, gas
  • Patio
  • Firepit, Private

Pool, Spa & Fitness

  • Hot Tub, Private
  • Secure Bike Storage

Parking & Transportation

  • Parking Garage/Driveway
  • Local Area Shuttle, winter-only
  • 4WD Vehicle Recommended in Winter
  • Ski Shuttle, on-call, 7:30am-5:30pm

Entertainment

  • Video Game System
  • Smart TV
  • XBox

Ski Access

  • Ski Shuttle (seasonal)

Room Details

Bedroom 1
1 King
Bedroom 2
1 King
Bedroom 3
1 King
Extra Bedding
1 Queen Sofa Bed

Availability

Nightly Rate calendar shows estimated pricing and varies by season, occupancy and length of stay.
Enter your dates above for an exact quote. Pricing subject to change.
Key
Night AvailableNight UnavailableOK For ArrivalOK for Departure
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Location

Reviews

Gorgeous, sparkling clean home

Reviewed on 2021-10-18 by , N/A, CO United States
Overall
5
We had a wonderful experience at River Song at the Shores. The house was available for check-in earlier than the scheduled time, the property was spotless, and the process with Paragon was seamless. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there and loved the back patio setting with the gentle sound of the river. We would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to stay in the area.

Very nice house

Reviewed on 2021-10-14 by , Newburgh, IN United States
Overall
5
House is VERY nice. Hot tub, grill and fireplace next to creek were a nice extra. Plenty of necessities provided including kitchen spices etc. The place is very new and not worn down at all.
Paragon communications were above and beyond and even provided birthday cake after asking if we had a special occasion during or stay. Would definitely stay here again if returning to Breckinridge.

River Song Symphony

Reviewed on 2020-03-29 by Neal S. , Brookhaven, GA United States
Overall
5
We had an greatl experience for our week's stay at the River Song at The Shores. Both the home, and the service provided by Paragon, were exceptional.

We have been considering buying a home in the subdivision, The Shores, so we rented River Song as part of our due diligence. The home was very well equipped with the kitchen and common room proving very welcoming. The kids all spent every night in the hot tub and on the patio enjoying what is a rare Colorado view - a water front trout stream. The fox and moose we saw daily helped set the mood! I had 7 kids 20 to 24 and none of them wanted to leave the house in the evenings. No bar bills from Breckenridge!

It was also very easy to get on the slopes. The Gondola was a quick easy drive, cheap parking and the skiers were quickly on the hill.

If I could only find the money, I would buy one of those river front homes in the Shores!

River Song Vacation

Reviewed on 2020-03-07 by Lisa R. , Hilton Head Island, SC United States
Overall
5
We have stayed with Paragon for the past three years and at River Song for the past two. The house is amazing! Plenty of room, amazing views, the sound of the river in the back—we never want to leave! The Paragon staff is very accommodating and wonderful, too. I highly recommend staying with them!

Brittain ski trip

Reviewed on 2020-01-13 by Stephanie B. , United States
Overall
5
we absolutely loved our home! Location was incredible! The river running behind the house was so relaxing and beautiful! Will definitely be back!

Manager's Response

How great that the water was running in January, Stephanie! Running water is definitely relaxing and what a treat to experience it in winter months. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you in the future. - Lennie & The Staff of Paragon Lodging

Breathtaking!

Reviewed on 2019-07-06 by Kendra L. , United States
Overall
5
The pictures for this property don't do it justice! The views of the river and mountains off the back of the home were unbelievable! Quick access to downtown Breckenridge. The home was absolutely stunning inside and out. We will definitely be back next summer to stay again. Paragon Lodging was wonderful to our family!

Manager's Response

Isn't it funny how pictures don't quite grasp the beauty of actually being in the moment? Flowing rivers and mountain back drops are such a nice addition to any summer getaway! We are thrilled to hear you'll be back. Looking forward to hosting you and your family next year, Kendra! - Lennie & The Staff of Paragon Lodging

River Song

Reviewed on 2019-06-17 by Nick C. , United States
Overall
5
We had a fantastic much needed vacation at this home. Very quiet, very comfortable. Everything was as described to us.

Manager's Response

Aren't vacations the best? We are delighted we could be that much needed vacation getaway for you and your group, Nick. It’s also nice to hear that your experience was exactly as you were led to believe. This lets us know we are providing adequate and helpful details. Hopefully, you can come back soon for another relaxing vacation away. – Lennie and The Staff of Paragon Lodging

River Song at the Shores - March 2019

Reviewed on 2019-03-18 by Lisa R. , Hilton Head Island, SC United States
Overall
5
We came to Breck to ski for the week. This house is gorgeous! It has an open kitchen and living room and plenty of space for a family. It sits right on the creek which provides a pretty and calming backdrop (and a beautiful view from the hot tub!) The house is a quick drive to the base of the mountain, so convenient for skiers. We would absolutely stay at this property again and highly recommend it!

Manager's Response

Dear Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us - it was our pleasure to host you and we hope that you'll come see us again soon!

River Song

Reviewed on 2019-02-21 by Kevin P. , Azle, TX United States
Overall
5
We loved the property as a whole.

Manager's Response

Thanks Kevin!

Amazing Experience

Reviewed on 2019-01-14 by , Nashville, TN United States
Overall
5
This was by far the most incredible vacation get away we have ever experienced. Such a beautiful home with panoramic views. It was so cozy! We cannot wait to go back again and again. The staff is super helpful and kind. We had delicious meals at the residence and we found top-notch succulent restaurants in town. The slopes are so close and convenient.

Perfect Everything!

Reviewed on 2018-10-14 by Dee P. , KINGWOOD, TX United States
Overall
5
This house was in a beautiful scenic location and beautifully appointed. The location was perfectly situated for a variety of activities and stores. It was very clean, comfortable, and well supplied with everything you could possibly need in the kitchen and elsewhere. However, the kitchen lacked any space to put dry goods - we had to clear a shelf holding coffee cups - that is my only ding. Paragon staff so very helpful and kind. A++++

Manager's Response

Hi Dee, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us - we're thrilled to hear your wonderful review of River Song at The Shores! We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay in Breckenridge and we hope you'll come back and visit soon!

Breckenridge weekend

Reviewed on 2018-08-14 by Jeffre C. , Lincoln, NE United States
Overall
5
Beautiful home! Always felt safe and secure. Great for a family of 4 - 2 adults, 2 teenagers.

Song review

Reviewed on 2018-05-29 by Brian C. , Flower Mound, TX United States
Overall
5
We had a great experience. Beautiful property.

Manager's Response

Thank you, Brian! We're happy you enjoyed your stay at River Song at The Shores and we hope you'll come back and see us again soon. -Lauren and The Staff of Paragon Lodging

River Song Stay

Reviewed on 2018-03-19 by Ken C. , Ozark, MO United States
Overall
4
Beautiful home. Loved the setting. Outside fire pit did not work. We had to call 2x for service. They sent one maintenance person over and he tracked mud throughout the house. Said it was an electrical issue and didn't know when they could fix it. It was a big reason why we rented the house. Very disappointed with that. Regardless Paragon staff was great. Shuttle service was a wonderful touch as well. Will definitely rent from Paragon again and definitely recommend this house. Scenery was amazing, close to both Breck and Frisco. Perfect location. Very nice home and had all necessary items for a rental home. Ann at Paragon was an absolute delight as were all of the other people we spoke with. Shuttle drivers were terrific as well. Highly recommend renting from Paragon.

Manager's Response

Hi Ken - thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We are truly sorry for the inconvenience of the fire pit not working - as you know, this was something that was out of our control and we had to get an electrician scheduled to make the necessary repairs. We know this was a big reason that you reserved this specific house and we wish the outcome was different. Outside of that, we're so happy that you had a nice time in Breck and the accommodations at River Song at The Shores suited your needs. We hope you'll come back and see us again soon! -Lauren & The Staff of Paragon Lodging

Great stay!

Reviewed on 2018-01-18 by , Smyrna, GA United States
Overall
5
Loved the house and the follow-up from Paragon was excellent.

Manager's Response

Thanks Russell! We're so happy you had a nice time at River's Song at The Shores - come back and see us again soon!

Christmas in Breck

Reviewed on 2018-01-03 by Lexi S. , Iola, KS United States
Overall
5
We had such a wonderful time staying in Breckenridge the week of Christmas thru New Years. The Property we stay at was exceptional for a very good price. Our next stay will be booked thru Paragon Lodging. The staff was very nice and made sure we were happy with everything.

Manager's Response

Thank you Lexi - we look forward to seeing you in Breck again soon!